Terry Dee Wraps Up Successful Year as CBF President

New CBF President Carrie Di Santo presents a gift to outgoing CBF President Terry Dee

The CBF is grateful for the vision, commitment, and leadership of Terry Dee as our 36th Board President over the last year and throughout the many years of his involvement with the CBF.

Even before he joined the board in 2011, Terry was a leader in pro bono and the Investing in Justice Campaign at Kirkland & Ellis. Now at McDermott Will & Emery, Terry has continued that leadership and accomplished much more, taking development efforts to a new level as chair of the Development Committee, leading the CBF into an exciting 70th Anniversary year,  and setting an example in his own support. He has recently become more involved in the CBF’s advocacy work as well. Throughout his involvement, Terry has been a terrific leader and representative for the CBF in the community, reflected in the new CBF video.

We are also thankful for the dedication and contributions of several board members whose terms are ending:

  • Hon. Robert F. Harris, Circuit Court of Cook County
  • Eamon P. Kelly, Sperling & Slater, P.C.
  • David E. Mendelsohn, DLA Piper LLP (US)
  • Stephanie A. Scharf, Scharf Banks Marmor LLC
  • Charles F. Smith, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
  • Theodore I. Yi, Quarles & Brady LLP

We look forward to working with all of them in other capacities in the CBF’s continuing efforts to improve access to justice for people in need and make the legal system more fair and efficient for all.

You can see the full board list here.