Pro Bono & Public Service Awards Luncheon

The 2024 CBA & CBF Pro Bono & Public Service Awards will be held on Friday, July 19 at the Hilton Chicago. We are excited to once again honor seven unsung heroes in our legal community for their remarkable pro bono and public service achievements.

Pro bono and public service represent some of the noblest traditions in the legal profession, and the amount of work performed by individuals in our community is nothing short of amazing. The awards presented honor lawyers from a broad cross-section of the legal community whose passion for serving others is reflected in their extraordinary commitment to the ideals of equal access to justice. These awards also serve to build awareness of the impact our collective efforts can have on the lives of the most vulnerable people in our community.

2024 Co-Chairs

Mike Lehrman

Baker McKenzie

Corina Oprea

Mondelez International

“We, in this room, are incredibly blessed in so many ways.  To start, each of us woke up, we are breathing and have clothes on our backs.  As we go through our days, litigating, managing disputes or negotiating complex transactions, some of us tend to take our eye and focus off the fact that we were born with a purpose and unique gifts.  But those gifts were not solely for us.  We have simply been chosen or blessed as caretakers of those gifts with a responsibility to release it.”
 – Melvin Flowers, 2023 Exelon Outstanding Corporate Counsel Award Recipient

Thank you to our 2023 Sponsors!


  • Accenture
  • Ankura
  • Charles River Associates
  • Clifford Law Offices
  • Eimer Stahl LLP
  • Jenner & Block LLP
  • Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP
  • Kirkland & Ellis LLP
  • Law Bulletin Media
  • LexisNexis
  • McDermott Will & Emery
  • Ropes & Gray LLP
  • Sidley Austin LLP
  • Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
  • Stout
  • Tomasik Kotin Kasserman, LLC
  • United Airlines, Inc.
  • Verizon
  • Zurich


  • Cooley LLP
  • DLA Piper LLP (US)
  • Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
  • Goldberg Kohn Foundation
  • Jones Day
  • McDonald’s Corporation
  • Winston & Strawn LLP


  • Abbott
  • Allstate Appraisal
  • Arboretum Wealth & Trust Management
  • Attorneys’ Title Guaranty Fund, Inc.
  • Baker McKenzie
  • Barack Ferrezzano Kirschbaum & Nagelberg LLP
  • Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP
  • CBA Insurance Agency
  • CME Group
  • Crowell & Moring LLP
  • Dentons US LLP
  • Discover Financial Services
  • Dykema Gossett PLLC
  • GrowthPlay
  • Heyl, Royster, Voelker & Allen P.C.
  • Latham & Watkins LLP
  • LegalServer
  • Levenfeld Pearlstein, LLC
  • Mayer Brown LLP
  • McGuireWoods LLP
  • Minnesota Lawyers Mutual Insurance Company
  • Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
  • Much Shelist P.C.
  • Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg LLP
  • Passen & Powell
  • Peoples Gas
  • Perkins Coie LLP
  • Pincus Professional Education
  • Quarles & Brady LLP
  • Reed Smith LLP
  • Riley Safer Holmes & Cancila LLP
  • Segal McCambridge Singer & Mahoney, Ltd
  • Seyfarth Shaw LLP
  • Steptoe & Johnson LLP
  • Valentine Austriaco & Bueschel, P.C.
  • Verity Group
  • Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP
  • Women’s Bar Association of Illinois

2023 Pro Bono & Public Service Awards Luncheon