70 Years of CBF Presidents

As we welcome Carrie Di Santo as the CBF’s 37th President since our inception in 1948, we reflect on the many leaders in Chicago’s legal community and beyond who have steered the CBF.

Past Presidents of the CBF include legal legends like George Overton and Esther Rothstein, general counsel of Fortune 500 companies, founders and leaders of prominent law firms, and many other noteworthy leaders in Chicago’s legal community.

Past CBF Presidents Bruce Becker and Leonard Schrager with Elizabeth E. Lewis as she received the CBA and CBF’s Maurice Weigle Exceptional Young Lawyer Award in 1998.

We thank all of the impressive leaders who have helped the CBF become the strong and vibrant organization it is today.