2019 – David Pi

In his first six years as an associate at Schiff Hardin LLP, David Pi has already proven himself to be a true leader at the firm and in the broader legal community. As one colleague writes, “David has a unique combination of intellect, energy, and compassion that makes him a tremendous lawyer and person.”

In […]

read more ...

2018 – Anna M. Lozoya

Anna Lozoya, a Risk Manager at Jesse Brown VA Medical Center, stands out for her unique, interdisciplinary commitment to helping others. As a lawyer and a nurse, she uses her diverse skill set and experience to ensure that veterans receive optimal and holistic medical care.

As an attorney, Anna has been active in the legal community […]

read more ...

2017 – Trisha M. Rich

Since beginning her career in 2005, Trish Rich has worked tirelessly to improve the legal profession, the justice system, and our community. The breadth and sheer volume of her accomplishments at this stage are impressive, and clearly demonstrate a deeply rooted passion for making our profession the best it can be.

Trish already has established herself […]

read more ...

2016 – Andrew F. Merrick

In practice for less than a decade, Andrew F. Merrick, a litigation Partner at Jenner & Block LLP, already stands out for his commitment to helping others while maintaining his busy commercial litigation practice on behalf of some of the firm’s most significant clients.

Andrew joined Jenner & Block in 2006 and immediately began devoting substantial […]

read more ...

2015 – Shauna R. Prewitt

Shauna Prewitt, an associate at Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom, has demonstrated a profound commitment to furthering the ideals of the legal profession through her pro bono service, her local and national advocacy and leadership, and her sincere dedication to ensuring the justice system is fair and accessible for all.

While she already had been […]

read more ...

2014 – Brian K. Jones

Since 2010, Brian K. Jones has been an exemplary leader in the Wills for Heroes program, where his efforts have engaged volunteer attorneys from every sector of the legal community and contributed to more than 2,100 first responders having estate plans in place, free of charge. In addition to his tremendous commitment to Wills for Heroes, Brian developed a thriving law practice…

read more ...

2013 – James R. Irving

James Irving’s commitment to pro bono, community service and improving the profession and the justice system is simply extraordinary. As a sixth-year associate at DLA Piper, Jim has a busy practice specializing in commercial litigation, bankruptcy and creditors’ rights, yet he somehow finds the time to devote hundreds of hours each year to a variety…

read more ...

2012 – Elizabeth P. Lewis

From the time she entered law school, Elizabeth P. Lewis demonstrated her dedication to the ideals of the legal profession and her commitment to pro bono and community service. Her extensive work on high-conflict custody and guardianship cases at Loyola’s Civitas Child Law Clinic that began after her first year of law school is just one of many examples…

read more ...

2011 – Jordan M. Heinz

Just six years into his legal career at Kirkland & Ellis, Jordan Heinz already is widely recognized as a leader and exceptional lawyer. At the same time, he has made extraordinary contributions to the pro bono and public interest community by handling individual cases, serving as an ambassador for the causes and organizations…

read more ...

2010 – Todd A. Solomon
2009 – Andrew W. Vail
2008 – Grace Y. Poe
2007 – Justin Lee Heather
2006 – Steven V. Hunter
2005 – Steven A. Block
2004 – Catherine M. Burkhardt
2003 – Andrew Worseck
2002 – Christine Farrell
2001 – Melissa L. Rabel
2000 – Jayme Levin-Muriel
1998 – Elizabeth E. Lewis
1997 – Bob Glaves
1996 – Kartik K. Raman
1995 – Mark E. Wojcik
1994 – Sally J. McDonald
1993 – Edward J. Lewis II
1992 – Linda M. Rio
1991 – Lorie A. Chaiten
1990 – Graham C. Grady
1989 – Ruben Castillo
1988 – Carleen Schreder
James Monroe Smith

1987 – Richard T. Cozzola
1986 – Ellen E. Douglass
Craig B. Mousin
1985 – Lee Hugh Goodman
1984 – James William Elwin, Jr.
Thomas J. Paprocki
1983 – Ruth Ann Schmitt
1982 – Bruce D. Becker
Sharon L. Fabian
1981 – Eileen M. Letts
1980 – Cynthia Ann Kelly
1979 – Andrew R. Gelman
1978 – Mary M. Conrad
1977 – Donald C. Schiller
1976 – Ann L. Draznin
Wendy U. Larsen
1975 – Deverereux Bowly, Jr.
1973 – Richard C. Groll
1972 – Peter Sfikas
1971 – David C. Hilliard
1970 – Wayne W. Whalen
1969 – Carol K. Bellows
1968 – Peter Tomei

read more ...