2012 – John Grossbart, Stephen D. Libowsky and Donna M. Welch

This year we recognize the collective work of John Grossbart and Stephen Libowsky, who are partners at SNR Denton, and Donna Welch, who is a partner at Kirkland & Ellis. While John, Steve and Donna each have exemplary individual records of pro bono service and leadership, this year we especially…

read more ...

2011 – Erin McCloskey Maus

Erin McCloskey Maus has been committed to pro bono from the time she was a student and Civitas scholar at Loyola University Chicago School of Law. She put this training to use as a summer associate at Baker & McKenzie when she successfully handled her first of many disability rights cases. Now a successful partner at Baker & McKenzie, Erin maintains a busy products liability and…

read more ...

2010 – Frederick H. Cohen

2009 – Steven B. Bashaw

2008 – Robert E. Deignan

2007 – Ellen E. Douglass

2006 – Harold C. Hirshman

2005 – David P. Berten

2004 – Richard F. Johnson

2003 – Roger Pascal

2002 – Howard A. Rosenblum

2001 – Daniel R. Sanders, Lawrence C. Marshall & Alan L. Goldman

2000 – Rosa Maria MacNeil, Professor Ralph Ruebner, Professor Mark Wojcik & Lisa Carroll

1999 – Royal F. Berg

read more ...