24th Annual Pro Bono & Public Service Awards Luncheon to Honor Seven Unsung Heroes of Chicago’s Legal Community This Friday!

We are humbled to once again honor seven unsung heroes in our legal community for their remarkable pro bono and public service achievements at this year’s CBA/CBF Pro Bono & Public Service Awards Luncheon. The Luncheon will take place Friday, July 29th from 12:00 to 1:30 p.m. at the Hilton Chicago (720 S, Michigan Ave.). Please, join in congratulating this year’s award recipients:

Kimball R. Anderson and Karen Gatsis Anderson Public Interest Law Fellowship

Nicole SmithCabrini Green Legal Aid

Exelon Outstanding Corporate Counsel Award

Chantal KazayDiscover Financial Services

Justice Thomas L. Kilbride Public Service Award

Hon. Catherine SchneiderCircuit Court of Cook County

Edward J. Lewis II Pro Bono Service Award

Shelisa ThomasSkadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

Maurice Weigle Exceptional Young Lawyer Award

Patrick YinglingReed Smith LLP

Leonard Jay Schrager Award of Excellence

Dean Jennifer Rosato PereaDePaul University College of Law

Thomas H. Morsch Public Service Award

Pat WronaCARPLS Legal Aid

For more information on the event and our recipients please visit https://chicagobarfoundation.org/awards-celebration/.