Young Professionals Board

The CBF Young Professionals Board is a group of young attorneys and other professionals working in related fields who are dedicated to helping the CBF further its mission of improving access to justice for people in need and making the legal system more fair and efficient for everyone. The YPB aims to increase the involvement of younger members of the legal community in the CBF’s work and to complement the award-winning public service work of the CBA Young Lawyers Section (YLS).

The YPB takes a lead role in planning Passport to Chicago. The YPB’s events are designed to increase awareness of the CBF’s work among young professionals, to raise funds for the CBF, and to foster a sense of community within the YPB and with the CBF and YLS. The YPB also plays an active role in the CBF Fall Benefit and the event’s silent auction.

Additionally, the YPB assists the CBF board on grants and other initiatives. The YPB Brochure has more information on the YPB’s events, projects, partnerships and other leadership. If you are interested in learning more about the YPB or how you can get involved, please contact Angela Inzano, Program Manager, at or (312) 554-4952.


Elizabeth P. Lewis
McDermott Will & Emery
Shauna R. Prewitt
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
Vice President
Paraisia Winston Gray
Department of Treasury


Chair, CBA Young Lawyers Section
Jonathan B. Amarilio
Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP

Jason M. Bradford
Jenner & Block LLP

YLS Staff Liaison
Jennifer Byrne
The Chicago Bar Association

Robert Collins
Latham & Watkins LLP

Matthew Colman
Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Patrick E. Croke
Sidley Austin LLP

Charles A. DeVore
Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP

Purak Dhruva
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Brion W. Doherty
Motherway & Napleton, LLP

Michael Gentithes
Chicago-Kent College of Law

Kimberly Halvorsen
Clifford Law Offices

Laura Hammargren
Mayer Brown LLP

Katie Hausfeld
DLA Piper LLP (US)

Patrick Heery
Cook County, Labor Relations

Julia Hubeny
Associated Bank

Elizabeth Hutchins
Navigant Consulting, Inc.

CBF Board Liaison
Eamon P. Kelly
Sperling & Slater, P.C.

Jennifer J.C. Kelly
Anesi Ozmon Rodin Novak & Kohen LTD

Jeffrey Koh
Barack Ferrezzano Kirschbaum & Nagelberg LLP

Caitlin Kolb
Crowe Horwath LLP

Michael Lehrman
Baker & McKenzie LLP

Kathryn Liss
DePaul University College of Law

Alexander McH. Memmen
The Memmen Law Firm, LLC

Maria Metropulos
Holland & Knight LLP

Jon Milonas
CBRE, Inc.

Sucheta Misra
John Marshall Law School

Jeffrey Moskowitz
J. Moskowitz Law LLC

Stacie Neeter

Carl M. Newman
Cranfill Sumner & Hartzog

Matthew A. Passen
Passen Law Group

Shilpa A. Patel
City of Chicago Department of Law

First Vice-Chair, CBA Young Lawyers Section
Brandon E. Peck
Peck Ritchey, LLC

Jacquelyn Prom
Pattishall, McAuliffe, Newbury, Hilliard & Geraldson LLP

Scott T. Sakiyama
Buckley Sandler LLP

Daniel P. Stokes
Attorney at Law

Alyse Wu
Kirkland & Ellis LLP